How to be an Angel Investor

Lead by women angel investors.

More Information

Increase your skills around investing in early-stage startups, increase your ability to attract quality deal flow, learn key frameworks used to identify great companies, and develop your brand and thought leadership as an early-stage angel investor.

If you answered Yes, this workshop is for you!

Participating angel investors will gain knowledge on key investment processes and best practices, build their network of active angels, and have access to live pitches and real investment opportunities from women and underrepresented founders currently raising.

What – 8 Sessions, 2 Sessions per Week

  • Understanding the Ecosystem
  • Attracting Deal Flow
  • Due Diligence
  • Financial Terms & Term Sheets
  • Valuation & Venture Math
  • Framework for Startups in Different Sectors
  • Portfolio Strategy & Post-Investment
  • Branding as an Angel Investor

When – November 2 – 26, 2021, Tues & Thurs, 5 – 7 PM (PT)

  • Session Dates: November 2 – 26
  • Session Times: Tuesday & Thursday starting at 9AM PT/12PM ET
  • Session Length: 2 hours per session
  • Office Hours: Friday 1-2PM PT/4-5PM ET
  • Fireside Chats: Wednesday (TBD)

Additional Membership Benefits

  • Quarterly Fireside Chats
  • Bi-Weekly Live Due Diligence Sessions
  • Annual Angel Summit
  • Free Online Workshop Access
  • Access to Global Deal Flow
  • Zero Carry

Member Fee

  • No Fee to Apply or Attend Workshop
  • Annual Membership Fee: $999

Apply Here

Are you an accredited investor?

Are you interested in starting your own fund?

Are you interested in starting your own syndicates?

How much do you plan to commit to angel investing in the next year?

What's your level of angel investing experience?

Are you interested in learning about investing in our VC fund for women tech founders?

We Rise by Lifting Others!